top of page

Where you're at? Sunday Morning Magazine

Where do I get my source from fashion update and news? Cosmopolitan! And there is no better time to chill and read my favorite magazine than a bright Sunday morning under a green tree. Of course, I'd read in style. Green, as usual, was my theme for this particular morning. Why? Because it felt right.

Jelly C. floral embroidered velvet jacket in green was the center piece this morning. She was a newbie in my closet. The first time I saw her in a SF long time local boutique, Ambiance, I fell in love instantly. She works with everything that I own. However, this time I wanted to go for a uptown funk and a chic look. I love colors and I am not afraid to go for the boldest and the brightest one out there. My natural sun kiss skin tone does help. I picked out the Aldo green glitter-on-the-heart purse to match with the theme. It carries a same color but with a different texture. Mixing the look with a neon tank from Loft to contrast the two main pieces yet balance out the strong color collection.

Last year S/S collection from Zara had my attention, I collected her but never found an occasion to show her off since then. This time, it made a total sense. To complete the look, I put on a tight black faux leather pants I bought from many many years ago.

I must say that the clear blue sky was the greatest backdrop I've ever seen.

Great thanks to my dedicate and wonderful photographer, Anthony. Thank you so much for being so patient with me. I'm a perfectionist when it comes to angle and lights.

Bonus shots:

bottom of page